Whitehouse to play in 7-on-7 State tourney


Whitehouse will compete for the 2018 7-on-7 State Tournament June 28-June 30 at Veterans Park in College Station.

The Wildcats are among several Division I qualifiers. The division includes Abilene, Abilene Cooper, Alamo Heights, A&M Consolidated, Arlington, Arlington Bowie, Arlington Lamar, Austin Westlake, Austin Bowie, Belton, Beaumont West Brook, Cedar Park Vista Ridge, Clear Brook, College Station, Coppell, Crowley, Cypress Woods, Cypress Fairbanks, Cypress Falls, Cypress Ranch, Dallas Bishop Dunne, Denton Guyer, Edcouch-Elsa, El Paso Parkland, El Paso Franklin, Fort Bend Travis, Fort Bend Ridge Point, Fort Worth Nolan, Friendswood, Georgetown, Haslet Eaton, Houston St. Pius, Houston Heights, Hutto, Katy, Katy Tompkins, Kaufman, Klein Collins, Lake Dallas, Lake Travis, Laredo Alexander, Laredo United, Lewisville Hebron, Little Elm, Lovejoy, Lubbock Coronado, Manvel, McAllen Rowe, Mercedes, Mesquite Horn, Mesquite Poteet, Midlothian, New Caney, Plano East, Plano Prestonwood, Richardson Pearce, Richmond Foster, Rockwall, Sachse, Spring Westfield, Southlake Carroll, Temple, The Woodlands and Whitehouse.

The Division II qualifiers includes Boerne, Bonham, Bridgeport, Brock, Brownwood, Burnet, Celina, China Spring, Cuero, Decatur, East Bernard, Fairfield, Gatesville, Gilmer, Glen Rose, Graham, Goliad, Gonzales, Hillsboro, Hitchcock, Houston Worthing, Longview Spring Hill, McGregor, Mexia, La Vernia, Lorena, Marion, Melissa, Midlothian Heritage, Mineral Wells, Needville, Palestine, Paris, Pleasanton, Raymondville, Rockport-Fulton, Silsbee, Snyder, Springtown, Stafford, Stephenville, Sunnyvale, Sweeny, Texarkana Pleasant Grove, Tuscola Jim Ned, Waco La Vega, Waxahachie Life and Wharton.

The Division III qualifiers are Alpine, Brady, Bremond, Childress, Deweyville, Falls City, Gunter, Hearne, Johnson City, Lovelady, Louise, Lexington, Palmer, Sonora, Tenaha and Wellington.


Special Sections