Minnix, Parker, Davenport earn All-District accolades

Johnson is Coach of the Year


Three Troup players highlighted the All-District 15-3A volleyball roster and head coach Arden Johnson was named Coach of the Year.

Natalie Davenport was named Setter of the Year and Kori Minnix was listed as Hitter of the Year. Both are juniors.

Sophomore Asia Parker was named Blocker of the Year.

Jansen Reid received First Team accolades and two Troup players were named to the Second Team, including Savanna Cox and Alex Flora.

Cheyenne Henson, Jayla Starks and Alyssa Flora received Honorable Mention.

Also named to the Academic All-District roster were Minnix, Davenport, Reid, Alex Flora, Alyssa Flora, Cox, Starks and Henson.

Minnix and Davenport also were named to the Texas Girls Coaches Association All-Star Alternate Team, while Reid was named to the Texas Association of Volleyball Coaches All-Star North Team.

Also named to the TGCA Academic All-State were Alex Collins, Henson and Reid, while Minnix and Davenport were named to the TAVC All-State roster.

Reid, Henson and Alex Flora were named to the TAVC Academic All-State.


Special Sections