Fluke, Stone named to all-district First Team


Seniors Colton Fluke and Dalton Stone were named to the 2016 -2017 All-District 17-5-A First Team roster.

Brian Harper, also a senior, and sophomore Charlie Nixon were placed on the Second Team. Dawson Baker, a junior, and sophomore Brandon Nave received Honorable mention to the All-District 17-5A team.

District Most Valuable Players honors were shared by Juan Tapia, a senior from Nacogdoches, and Corsicana junior Vic Cavillo.

Goal Keeper of the District also were shared. Juan Ibarra of Nacogdoches and Lindale’s Justin Groves shared the honor. Both are seniors.

The Offensive MVP is Andres Cruz, a Nacogdoches senior, and Defensive MVP is Corsicana junior Justin Azua. The Utility MVP is JanCarlo Perez, a sophomore from Corsicana, and the Newcomer of the Year honors were shared by Corsicana senior Trevor Denbow, and Andy Pineda, a sophomore from Jacksonville.

Stan Jones of Corsicana was named Coach of the Year.

The First Team roster also included:

Nacogdoches - Omar Garcia, senior; Noel Rodriguez, senior; Edel Zavala, senior; Jesus Zarate, senior.

Corsicana - Brandon Rodriguez, sophomore; Jovanni Baeza, junior; Carlos Arredondo, junior. Lindale - Sam Cox, sophomore; David Franke, senior; Darren Scott, junior. Ennis - Marc Padilla, senior; Nathan Gutierrez, sophomore. Jacksonville - Orlando Rico, senior.

The Second Team roster included:

Nacogdoches - Fabian Sarabia, freshman; Chris Campos, sophomore; Charly Flores, junior; Noe Venegas, junior. Corsicana - Adair Briones, junior; Cesar Ramos, senior; David Palafox, junior; Eric Mares, junior. Lindale - Michael Moyer, senior; Hector Arzola, senior; Mitchell Winters, senior. Ennis - Oswaldo Garcia, senior; Rodrigo Lozano, freshman Alejandro Alferez, junior. Jacksonville; Luis Romero, senior.


Special Sections