School news
276 results total, viewing 21 - 30
All A First Grade: Maverick Baggerly, Allison Balderas, Levi Chambers, Haylee Cheatham, Addison Corbell, Blake Corbett, Calley Coskey, Kari Cover, Dakota Davenport, Ashlyn Dowdle, Hunter Foster, Alexandria Garcia, Alexis Harrison, Emma Harrison, Donovan Ingram, Logan Jakubik, Ayleigh Johnston, Bristol Kelly, Anberlyn Law, Kasyn McGee, Makenzie Molnari, Michael Morris, Jade Rentz, Andres Rodriguez, Arislady Rojas, Wyatt Ross, Jordyn Simmons, Saydee Sluder , Joseph Taulli, Hunter Taylor, Taygen Thompson, Livvy Turner, Alyssa Wagner, Amelia Wharton, Maryn Wright, Presley Wright, Evan Zeagler Second Grade: Olivia Anderson, Ja’Caevyn Austin, Jaxon Black, Peyton Boyd, Andrea Brantley, Colby Carter, more
PreK: Evie Blackmon, Antonio Edwards, Brody Elmore, Makayla Lacy, Jace Marshall , Jase Martin, Rashaan Wilson Kindergarten: Kolt Cook, Nickolas Daniels, Ella Dean, Justin Holman, Edie Hughes, Leighton Johnson, Dexter Johnston, Qhyzer Jordan, Keaton Krall, Racyn Luna, Emma McRee, Cayden Montano, Sophia Owens, Elyssa Raney, Michael Salinas, Remmi Sides, Kacey Sipes, Ranger Thurman, Lily Zavala more
Tyler Aggie Moms have announced the first of what they hope will become an annual fund-raiser event. The scholarship dinner and silent auction is scheduled for Tuesday, March 27, at Hollytree Country Club, (6700 Hollytree Drive in Tyler). Congressman Louie Gohmert, who serves in the US House of Representatives from Texas District 1, is slated to be the guest speaker at the event. Gohmert received his undergraduate degree from Texas A&M and is expected to share some stories from his time in Aggieland. more
Adrianna Schell, of Troup, was one of nearly 450 University of Dallas students named to the fall 2017 Dean’s List for earning a semester GPA of 3.5 or higher. Schell is majoring in Biology. more
The University of Arkansas at Monticello has awarded a Leadership Scholarship to Mahayla Mitchell of Whitehouse, according to Tyler Harrison, Scholarship Coordinator at UAM. The Leadership Scholarship is a $1,000 per year award divided equally over two semesters that covers tuition and fees and is awarded for a maximum of eight semesters, excluding summer terms. more
Tammy Jones has been announced as the lone finalist for the position of superintendent at Troup Independent School District. She currently serves as assistant superintendent at Palestine ISD. Prior to her four-year employment in Palestine, Jones worked in Jacksonville ISD for 14 years. In her first role in education she spent nine years as a classroom teacher, instructing second- and fourth-grade students. more
Higgins has a huge heart and it was evident Friday, March 9, as the students gathered for an assembly to reveal the amount of money raised so others could have clean water. What began with the reading and discussion of a book in a single class transformed into a school wide fund-raising project, resulting in a $2,222 total. During the fall, Donna Emmons had read a book called “The Water Princess” to her class. The story is based on the childhood of supermodel Georgie Badiel and tells of a young girl’s dream of brining clean drinking water to her African village. more
Fifteen high schools, including Arp, submitted a total of 250 works of art for the Longview Museum of Fine Arts’ 58th annual Student Invitational. The pieces were submitted in a variety of categories including computer graphics, photography, mixed media, painting and ceramics. Arp’s Briana Dear won third place in the painting category, earning a ribbon and a $50 cash prize. more
The University of Texas at Tyler has announced the names of students who qualified for the Fall 2017 Dean’s and President’s List. Dean’s List: ARP – Amanda Alibrando, Dayton Duitch, William Herrington and Alix Owens. more
« Prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 28 | Next »
Currently viewing stories posted within the past year.
For all older stories, please use our advanced search.

Special Sections