991 results total, viewing 51 - 60
At approximately 2:30 a.m. Friday, Aug. 18, Smith County Sheriff’s Office deputies were dispatched to an alarm call in the 13000 block of Highway 110 S at Tractor Supply. Upon deputies’ … more
Kilgore College Fire Academy No. 101 will hold its graduation ceremony 6:30 p.m. Wednesday, Aug. 30, in the Bert E. Woodruff Adult Education Center Auditorium in Kilgore. Eleven students are … more
The annual Tee Off for Hope Golf Tournament will be Monday, Sept. 11, at the Hollytree Country Club in Tyler. Registration and warm-up will start at noon and a shotgun start is slated for 1 p.m. … more
The 7th Annual “Tee Off for Toys” Golf Tournament will be Monday Sept. 25, at Hideaway Lake Golf Course. Hosted by the Tyler Professional Firefighters Association, the four-player scramble … more
For the first time since dove conservation measures were established in Texas nearly a century ago, hunters statewide will have an opportunity to pursue the popular game birds during the first … more
On Saturday, Aug. 26, the League of Women Voters of Tyler/Smith County will celebrate the 97th anniversary of the ratification of the 19th Amendment of the U.S. Constitution giving women the right to … more
Whether there is rain or sunshine, the band plays on. Troup high school band members spent long hours at summer band camp over two weeks preparing for the new marching season. Each morning began … more
Community ActivitiesJam session and sing alongJam session and sing along runs from 1:30-4 p.m. each Friday. Everyone is welcome to attend and participate. Acoustic instruments only. Music includes … more
As we embark on the new school year, the Texas Department of Public Safety (DPS) cautions Texans to watch for children who are walking to and from school or waiting for buses. Drivers should be … more
« Prev | 1 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 100 | Next »
Currently viewing stories posted within the past year.
For all older stories, please use our advanced search.